I am being ‘collared’ tomorrow during our Covenant Service, a very special moment for me and no matter what I think about the formality of wearing a collar, or the status that some people feel it may or may not infer, I am excited. I am excited because this for me is a validation of my journey so far. It’s a reminder that I have committed my life to being a servant for God and for Her people.

It feels weird, the collar that is – hell, it looks weird, especially since ladies preaching clothes are hard to come by and my size small black mens shirt makes me look like an overgrown, overstuffed penguin … another humbling moment for someone who tries to make an effort with their appearance (I am still a girl after all) … but like I said this is a special moment for me and so I will hold on to this feeling of excitement and anticipation and lift up my heart in gratitude to a God who has remained faithful throughout this journey.

Seven years ago, this scripture was laid on my heart (whilst I was still a bunny):  This is what the Lord Almighty says: ‘If you will walk in my ways and keep my requirements, then you will govern my house and have charge of my courts, and I will give you a place among these standing here.’ Zech 3:7. Tomorrow I take my place, formally.

UN-believable, un-BELIEVABLE … I am overwhelmed and filled with joy!

Thank you, thank you, thank you – talk about Blissphil!

